Alex Lynn

Manager of Youth Recreation Programs
alex.lynn@communityrowing.org

Alex started rowing as a freshman walk-on at Ithaca College. From there he immediately fell in love with the sport and quickly rose up to the ranks of the team, which eventually earned him the Most Valuable Oarsman award his senior year.

Read more

Anna Juraschek

Sculling Coordinator, CRI Coach
annaj@communityrowing.org

Anna started to row as a freshman walk-on at Duke University and rowed as part of the inaugural women’s varsity rowing team. She came to CRI to train the following the summer and soon entered the world of coaching.

Read more

Beth Noll

High Performance Para Coach
beth.noll22@gmail.com

Beth learned to row at CRI, began volunteering with the ParaRowing Program in 2011, and came on as a coach starting in 2012. She competes herself and continues to learn from the coaches at CRI, translating that ongoing learning to her work with CRI para athletes.

Read more

Caitlin Lupton

Development Associate
caitlin.lupton@communityrowing.org

Caitlin Lupton brings her skills in Raiser’s Edge database management, an educational background in Nonprofit Management, and a passion for rowing to CRI as Development Associate. 

Read more

Carlie Brainard

Community Engagement Manager
carlie.brainard@communityrowing.org

Carlie first got involved with CRI as a runner on their 2022 Boston Marathon Team. After the marathon, Carlie was glad to join the CRI Development team as their Community Engagement Manager.

Read more

CB Sands-Bohrer

Senior Manager of Coach Education
cb.sands-bohrer@communityrowing.org

CB's focus is on the coach development process as she works with the entire CRI coaching staff, the IRL fellows, and the larger coaching community to provide educational opportunities.

Read more

Chelsea Foster

CRI Coach
chelsea.foster@communityrowing.org

Chelsea started rowing as a Junior at Avon High School and continued her career at Simmons College, where she was a three-year Captain. After biking from Baltimore to San Francisco with 4K for Cancer, Chelsea began coaching at CRI in 2017 with the Middle School program.

Read more

Colin Lee

CRI Coach
colin.lee@communityrowing.org

Colin has been rowing since he was 11 at CRI, and rowed for nearly every club on the river competitively.

Read more

Daniel Wesinger

Military Coordinator
daniel.wesinger@communityrowing.org

Dan is a 12 year United States Army combat veteran who enlisted in the United States Army on September 12, 2001 after the terrorist attacks on New York City and full time professional firefighter at Joint Base Cape Cod.

Read more

David Corbett

Corporate and Foundations Grants Manager
david.corbett@communityrowing.org

David Corbett comes to CRI with more than 20 years fundraising and development experience. Corporate and foundation relations has been one of his primary responsibilities over the course of his career. 

Read more

Enemecio Espinoza

Boathouse Engineer

Enemecio is essential to ensuring our award-winning boathouse and grounds are clean, safe and welcoming to our community.

Read more

Gabby Oliveira

Scheduling Manager & Fleet Tech
gabby.oliveira@communityrowing.org

Gabby is a 2015 graduate of Rutgers University, where she was a 4 year member of the Women's Rowing Team. She has also rowed for N.Y.A.C and Penn A.C.

Read more

Galen Bernick

Boys Varsity Head Coach
galen.bernick@communityrowing.org

Galen been involved in the sport of rowing for 14 years and is the Head Coach of the competitive boys rowing program at CRI.

Read more

Javier Suarez

Manager of Middle School Programs
javier.suarez@communityrowing.org

Javier holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in business management and economic studies from Regis College. He is currently pursuing a Master of Bussiness administration at Lasell University.

Read more

Jennifer Fitz-Roy

Manager of Para and Military Programs
jen.fitzroy@communityrowing.org

Jen Fitz-Roy is an adaptive athlete, mentor to disabled youth, and fierce advocate for inclusion and disability rights.

Read more

John Sisk

CRI Coach
John@communityrowing.org

John started his rowing career on the Hudson River with F.D. Roosevelt HS and rowed sporadically with the Marist College team. After a lengthy absence—during which he flew helicopters for the U.S. Navy and was an investment advisor for Morgan Stanley—he returned to rowing in 2004 at CRI.

Read more

Katie Toth

RowBoston Head Coach
katie.toth@communityrowing.org

Katie Toth is the head coach of CRI's RowBoston scholastic rowing program. She began rowing as a walk on at the University of Alabama where she graduated with a Bachelors of Social Work in 2020.

Read more

Kevin McCarthy

Novice Boys' Head Coach
kevin.mccarthy@communityrowing.org

Kevin is Head Coach of the Novice Boys team at CRI. He is a 2019 graduate of CRI’s Institute for Rowing Leadership (IRL) and has coached CRI’s Adult Novice sweeps, Advanced Sweeps, and the U19 and U23 summer racing teams.

Read more

Lily Carbeck

Novice Girls' Head Coach
lily.carbeck@communityrowing.org

Lily is in her first year as the Competitive Girls Novice Coach, she is also in her seventh season as a competitive youth coach at CRI. First coaching the U17 boys and most recently coaching the U19 boys. Lily is also in her third year as an assistant coach with the Tufts women's rowing team.

Read more

Liz Kantak

CRI Coach

Liz Kantak is an assistant coach working with CRI’s Competitive Youth Girls squad. They first learned to row in 2009 with St. Andrew Rowing Club in Roswell, Georgia.

Read more